News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Tommy_Naccarato

Modern Golf Course Drainage Is Bad
« on: March 03, 2007, 03:23:07 AM »
Recently, I was fortunate to attend the Golf Industry Show in Anaheim and while it was great to see old friends, meet new ones and further develop friendships throughout the country if not the world, I was somewhat perplexed after reading the recent article In Golf Course Industry magazine by one Jeffrey D. Brauer of Dallas, Texas. (It's a great magazine by the way!)

First, Jeff attacks my friend Geoff Shackelford quite indignantly, but fortunately doesn't actually name him in the article itself. But more it's the issue which Jeffrey D. Brauer expounds upon which I think bares the most scrutiny; because after all, Jeffrey D. Brauer is a professional. So while it maybe out of my element to comment--I'm not a professional--nothing more then an enthusiast, I can honestly say this is the entire reasoning why most modern golf courses suffer when compared to their predecessors.

The Catch Basin