News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

blasbe1

Renovations at Seawane/Holes 7 -9
« on: November 09, 2004, 10:52:03 PM »
Here are some pics of the ongoing work that we're doing at Seawane, figured some here would like seeing these.  BTW, this is my first attempt at posting pics so if they actually appear below I'll be stunned, otherwise someone please IM me through the process.

View of 7th fairway from just beyond tee:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0525.jpg[\lmg]

close up of new fairway bunkering on right side of 7th fairway:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0527.jpg[\lmg]

close up of same:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0528.jpg[\lmg]

8th Hole in process, by digging out the bunkering all around the green we're creating more of a volcano hole effect:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0545.jpg[\lmg]

New cross bunkering on the short 500 yd 5 par about 260 yds off the tee:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0529.jpg[\lmg]

close up of same:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0530.jpg[\lmg]

new left greenside bunkering on 9:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0536.jpg[\lmg]

added bunkering from 80 yds up to the greenside on right side of 9, greenside bunkers now must be carried to a right pin location:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0533.jpg[\lmg]

New transition from 9th green to 10th tee:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0540.jpg[\lmg]

same view from tee to green:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0541.jpg[\lmg]

view from behind 9 green exposes the new angles of play into 9 (it used to be a runway) second shots for big hitters must now carry all the way home or be played with a bit of a cut:

[lmg]www.mysticcolorlab.com_105-0542.jpg[\lmg]

If there are no photos above I need a little help.

JKB  

blasbe1

Re:Renovations at Seawane/Holes 7 -9
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2004, 10:53:30 PM »
BTW,

I think I followed Geoff Childs directions to the letter  ???

SPDB

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2004, 11:06:00 PM »