News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Patrick Glynn

Re:Best Short Par 3
« Reply #75 on: October 02, 2007, 11:09:01 AM »
I really like the 7th at RCD but am I alone in thinking the hole would be better if you could actually see the front right portion of the green? ie if that mounding wasnt there/tee was more elevated?

Sean Leary

« Reply #76 on: October 02, 2007, 11:22:01 AM »
Patrick,

I don't know if you are alone, but that is what makes the hole great in my opinion...

Patrick Glynn

« Reply #77 on: October 02, 2007, 11:28:27 AM »
I agree its a great hole & I can see why the bank adds to it BUT I think if the tee was raised just a little more and you just could make out the right side of the green, it would be a stronger hole. I am not really sure why TBH, I am quite new to this GCA lark. I actually really like blind shots & guess work and the tee shot on 5 at RCD is my favorite tee shot ever.

Thinking out loud here, but if the bank didnt visually impare your playing of the hole, yet was still there to kick your ball left & off down into the bunker I think it would be better. Basically, the green would be saying you have a 8' x 12' spot to hit into that you can see, and if you dont you are stuggling for par...
« Last Edit: October 02, 2007, 11:34:52 AM by Patrick Glynn »

Bill_McBride

« Reply #78 on: October 02, 2007, 11:31:34 AM »
I agree its a great hole & I can see why the bank makes adds to it BUT I think if the tee was raised just a little more and you just make out the right side of the green, it would be a stronger hole IMHO. I am not really sure why TBH, I am quite new to this GCA lark. I actually really like blind shots & guess work and the tee shot on 5 at RCD is my favorite tee shot ever.