News:

This discussion group is best enjoyed using Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Scott Macpherson

St Andrews; The evolution of the Old Course
« on: October 25, 2007, 01:45:41 AM »
HI,

I am brand new to GCA, but have been directed here to try and respond to anyone who may have questions about my new book; 'St Andrews, The Evolution of the Old Course- The Impact on Golf of Time, Tradition & Technology'.

Sorry, it has taken me a while to get connected, but if any members still have questions about this book, I would be delighted to try and answer them.

cheers,

Scott Macpherson

Jason Topp

Re:St Andrews; The evolution of the Old Course
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2007, 01:51:35 AM »
Welcome Scott!

Where can I pick up your book in the US?

Scott Macpherson

« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2007, 01:55:18 AM »
HI Jason,

It is a limited edition book of only 3000 copies worldwide, and sadly only available though our website (www.tmgolfdesign.com) at the moment, or at bookshops in St Andrews....

scott

BCrosby

« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2007, 07:49:52 AM »
Scott -

Your book is terrific. Expensive, but terrific. I strongly recommend it to all at GCA. Bite the bullet and buy it. It is the best design evolution I have seen.

Congratulations on a wonderful, thorough job. I hope it is the first of many more similar histories on worthy courses.

Bob
« Last Edit: October 25, 2007, 08:03:26 AM by BCrosby »

wsmorrison

« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2007, 08:00:44 AM »
Scott,

Congratulations on a wonderful book.  My brother bought two copies and sent me one.  Next time I see him I'll have to pay him back.